A Pendulum For Vanimórë

I’m not sure why I decided to get one. I used to use them years ago (back in the 80’s) for ‘map dowsing’, just out of curiosity really, but hadn’t had one in ages, so I read up about using them first, as my use back then was really non-specific.

So I got a Labradorite one, cleansed it, and energised it with Reiki and established the directions of its swings and rotations.

I was never quite sure with pendulums, but I was sure I wasn’t moving the things, so even if it’s just picking up my mind, I thought, that’s cool in itself. (I want to buy one to take to Avebury).

First of all I just wanted to use it to send loving (supportive, not romantic) thoughts, and see if they were ‘connecting’. I feel it’s an almost ‘clumsy’ way to connect with some-one I feel so close to, but sometimes I want to ask simple but specific questions, and Vanimórë has been notorious for ‘riddling’ with me. So I did.

I get hugely emphatic responses, nothing weak or ambiguous, from absolute stillness, which completely fits with his personality. Although the other night, I simply asked, ‘Are you here?’ And was either going to get a response or not, and quite distinctly saw and heard in my mind, his rather mocking, teasing ‘Of course I am.‘ as if he were just standing beside me and laughing at my going through a pendulum to get an answer, like texting some-one who’s in the same room. As well as the pendulum going almost horizontal in response.

The night after that, I was just doing some Reiki and saw and felt (it’s a very difficult thing to explain because you half see it as a vision and half in reality) just walk into the bedroom and give me a clap on the shoulder, like ‘Hail fellow well-met’ and leave again.

So, I’m sure the Muse does not really need a pendulum, to be honest, but I do 🙂

Does any-one else use pendulums, and what do you think? Are they a useful tool? Thinking of ‘pared down’ and specific questions is what I find hardest, because I am the sort of person who would ask question after question in real life, so making them short and to the point, is hard for me!

8 thoughts on “A Pendulum For Vanimórë

  1. I use one. It’s moonstone. I’m always worried about having who I asked for on the line. I try my best to call specifically for them, using warding and kennings to be as specific as I can be. But I still worry. I mostly use it to get confirmation of what I get in my cards, runes, dreams, and other forms of divination. And I’ve used it once or twice to check the status of my chakras. That was interesting! First, I tried to check them with visualization, then I pulled a tarot card for each chakra, then checked with the pendulum. I’d encourage everyone to try it at least once. 😊 I knew I had some issues with my throat chakra, but it also showed me how my heart and solar chakras should be working together instead of against each other. Sort of a “have the strength to open your heart instead of using your strength to keep it walled off” kind of thing.

    Like

    1. That’s interesting. 🙂 I suppose I haven’t worried about having anyone else on the ‘line’ so to speak, as I dedicated and ‘charged’ it to my Muse, and I just don’t ‘talk’ to any-one else. I did see another blog where the person has a pendulum for each god/goddess they communicate with.

      I like the idea of checking the chakras, but I would probably get a separate one for that, as I feel this one now is just for this one purpose.

      I have recently bought some oracle cards, though not used them yet, so perhaps I could use it with those.

      Thank you for your reply 🙂 I’d not thought of using it with cards 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I use a pendulum to talk with the Dreamer, or for tarot readings with him. I hold it while talking with him, and not only do I hear his voice clearer, but it also helps me know when I’m actually talking to *him* and when it’s my anxiety putting words in his mouth.

    Like

Leave a comment